The Gem of Life Bonanza Post Part 2

More great moments from Episodes 60 and 61 of The Gem of Life. The previous post was getting a bit too picspam-ish. Plus, the highlight of the previous one was the fights and thrills. For Bonanza Post 2, we’re getting back to the basics, nice family moments. Okay maybe I’ll put in some fighting. Or not.

There aren’t really a lot of nice family moments in the series lately, given its more dramatic turn. I don’t mind having fights and family moments in any balance, as long as it doesn’t feel forced and contrived (like how half the family scenes in Moonlight Resonance are), I’m alright with them. We have Sylvia and Jessica, who seem to have grown closer after the two year leap. Sylvia takes her role as Sun Sun’s aunt very seriously, perhaps due to the loss of her own child, she makes up for all her extra pent-up maternal instincts by lavishing love and doting over her nephew, who is uber cute and completely deserving of attention.

Sis...do me a favour?

Sis...do me a favour?

You want me to fake-marry a gay man? But I already did!

You want me to fake-marry a gay man? But I already did!

Come on, it's not that difficult...only two fake husbands

Come on, it's not that difficult...only two fake husbands

You know it'll make me very happy...

You know it'll make me very happy...

Thank you!

Sylvia: Hmmm.... Jessica: Thank you! =)

Note: The lines above are not transcripts from the actual series. Just thought I’d state the obvious, in case people get edgy. Hehe šŸ˜€ More coming up under the cut.

More family moments, between two very unlikely people: Jessica and Terrence. Guest starring Daddy Martin and Constance.

It all started with their fiery confrontations.

Hey! You!

Hey! You!

Then, one day…

What's on your mind?

What's on your mind?

I just want to make funny faces at you

I just want to make funny faces at you

Hmm...I can do it too!

Hmm...I can do it too!

*high five*

*high five*

*teehee*

*teehee*

So…

Umm....Dad? I have something to tell you.

Umm....Dad? I have something to tell you.

Get it out quick, I have to get back to my newfound hobby of monitoring my CCTVs

Get it out quick, I have to get back to my newfound hobby of monitoring my CCTVs

I think I'm in love with Jessica

I think I'm in love with Jessica

What?

What?

Heehee, I'm so going to impress Dad for once

Yeah, she totally digs me.

Impossible...I totally own you. In business, and in love. *whistles*

Impossible...I totally own you. In business, and in love. *whistles*

You...you will be mine one day!

You...you will be mine one day!

You think only you two can make funny faces? I can too!

You think only you two can make funny faces? I can too!

*smirk* I'm so over you

*smirk* I'm so over you, baby

*sob*

*sob*

This post was written with no intention of offending anyone, it’s all in the name of fun and joy. It can be a little taxing after watching 60-something episodes of drama, so just sit back and relax. =)

Preview: Episode 62 coming soon!

4 thoughts on “The Gem of Life Bonanza Post Part 2

  1. It’s nice to fanfic Terrence and Jessica just because they’re so unlikely. Lol. Re-reading this post makes me a bit more optimistic about future episodes haha.

Leave a Reply

